EN

Voice Coaching

Livia Cuypers
your voice coach and voice therapist,
your Lichtenberg-voice didactician,
Specialised in speaking and singing voice.

Livia Cuypers (°1974) is a qualified speech therapist and a certified Lichtenberger voice didactician. She works full-time with speakers and singers wishing to sustainably master their voice.

voice coaching livia cuypers

Livia is fascinated by music and sound. On qualifying as a speech therapist in1995, she became a practitioner. She also studied the development of her own speaking and singing voice, which brought her in contact with the Lichtenberger method. The effects and changes that she experienced convinced her to study this method in depth. In 2005 she became an experienced certified Lichtenberg voice didactician.

In addition she finished several intensive courses in “Complete Vocal Technique” (CVT), a Danish method that gave her a deep understanding of vocal use in different singing styles. She also applies many of these techniques to the speaking voice. Moreover, she uses elements of the American method “Estill Voice Training” (EVT).

Although the Lichtenberg method is still her principal approach, Livia very consciously studies from that perspective the wealth of different methods to explore and nurture the versatility and subtlety of the voice. This strong basis is further informed by her own insights gained through 20 years as a practitioner.

Livia likes to explore several singing techniques required in classical singing, singing songwriting, as well as pop and rock with a view to fully understanding the needs and expectations of a broad range of singers. Livia gives individual voice coaching sessions twice a year in the Music Centre at Het Depot, Leuven. In addition she has a joint project with the Incantanti ensemble in Switzerland.

Livia serves as external assessor for Bachelor thesis students specializing in voice at the Arteveldehogeschool Gent and the Thomas More Hogeschool in Antwerpen, in the Speech Therapy department. This service reinforces the link between her practice and academic research and further informs her efficient application of voice technique in voice therapy.

Livia is currently a guest teacher for post graduate students studying voice at the Thomas More Hogeschool in Antwerpen, within the Speech Therapy and Audiology department, and for the European Voice Teachers Association (EVTA).

Voice therapy

Do you have voice problems and want to develop a healthy voice?

You want to understand what more sound with less effort implies.

Livia’s voice test will identify your problems. If necessary, she will advise you consult an ear nose and throat medic who can provide a clinical diagnosis and prescribe therapy.

Online sessions are possible too!

schola vocalis stemtherapie
schola vocalis stemcoaching

Voice coaching

Is your voice healthy, but in need of development?

You want more sound with less effort.

Online sessions are possible too!

Speaking Voice & Singing Voice

Emphasis is given to either speaking, singing or both, depending on your goal. Applications such as presentations, songs, arias are explored. We carefully work towards your personal goal with the health of the voice as the central objective. We continuously assess and reassess individual potential. This often neglected “gold mine” is explored step by step through stimulating awareness raising exercise leading to mastery. To this end, Livia’s approach avoids artificial vocal manipulation, by triggering natural self regulation.

schola vocalis spreek zangstem

AGENDA COURSES
BASIC STARTING POINT: THE LICHTENBERG METHOD

Information for all courses:

Target Group: Singers (amateur, semi-professional professional) who have a special interest in developing their singing voice in a healthy and natural way. Some experience with the Lichtenberg method is welcome but not necessary.

Purpose: A wide range of fundamental voice themes is addressed, such as “a sound compass ”, “the ear”, “the voice box”, “the nose”, “breath”, …. In addition, participants’ individual exercises will be explicitly reviewed to help optimize the self-regulatory process.

Basic Entry Requirement: You can pitch notes from the piano. Reading music is not necessary, but is an advantage.

Approach: maximum 5 people. Individual lesson and learning through listening and observing the group.

Location: Schola Vocalis in Roux-Miroir, not far across the border with Vlaams-Brabant.

Register: Mail me at livia.cuypers@voicecoaching.be

Practical aspect: think of carpooling with other participants! Quiet route.

! Tip for those who like to make a trip out of it: gîte or B&B available. If interested: ask for addresses! (beautiful walking and cycling routes…)

Corona-alternative to the 1 year intensive voice groups:
Mini intensive voice course

Duration and frequency: 3 consecutive months, 1X per month
Maximum 3 participants (85.00 euros per person for 3 hours, 255 euro in total).
Minimum 2 participants (65.00 euros per person for 2 hours, 195 euro in total).
The exact dates and hours are determined in consultation.

So, if you are highly motivated to learn in a small group, let me know and we will puzzle a schedule that suits all candidates!

! We work live , but with respect for all security measures.

Location + accessibility

Leuven (Heverlee)

Easily accessible by train, bus, car, bicycle or on foot.

FR

Voice Coaching

Livia Cuypers
Votre coach vocal & thérapeute de la voix
Votre logopède/orthophoniste & pédagogue
de la voix selon la méthode de Lichtenberg
Spécialisation : voix parlée et chantée

Logopède/orthophoniste agréée (n° INAMI 5/86198/70/801), Livia Cuypers (°1974) est également pédagogue de la voix reconnue par l’Institut de Lichtenberg. Elle travaille à temps plein avec des orateurs et des chanteurs désireux d’utiliser leur voix de manière saine sur le plan technique.

voice coaching livia cuypers

Livia est fascinée par la musique et le son. Après avoir obtenu son diplôme de logopédie/orthophonie (1995), Livia a été active tout de suite comme logopède/orthophoniste. Très vite, elle a découvert la méthode allemande dite de « Lichtenberg ». Vu les effets et les changements que cette méthode a provoqués dans sa propre voix (parlée et chantée), Livia a décidé de l’approfondir pour devenir elle-même, et ce depuis 2005, pédagogue de la voix reconnue par l’Institut de Lichtenberg.

Parallèlement, elle a suivi diverses formations intensives en « Complete Vocal Technique » (CVT), une méthode danoise qui lui a apporté une profonde compréhension de l’utilisation de la voix dans différents styles de chant. Elle applique également une grande partie de ces techniques dans le cadre du développement de la voix parlée. Elle fait de même avec certaines facettes de la méthode américaine « Estill voice Training » (EVT).

Même si la méthode de Lichtenberg reste son principal angle d’approche, Livia étudie la richesse de différentes méthodes dans un but très précis : mieux appréhender la diversité et la subtilité de la voix, pour que celle-ci puisse s’épanouir. Elle combine ses constatations avec sa propre expérience, longue de plus de vingt ans.

En ce qui concerne la voix chantée, Livia aime explorer elle-même diverses techniques de chant (spécifiques au chant classique, à la chanson de variété, à la musique pop et rock), et ce afin de cerner et de comprendre au mieux les besoins et les attentes des chanteurs. Dans ce cadre, elle dispense des cours individuels de coaching vocal au centre de créativité musicale « Het Depot » à Leuven. Elle collabore aussi avec l’ensemble vocal suisse Incantanti.

De plus, en tant promotrice externe, elle accompagne des étudiants de la haute école Artevelde (Gand) et de la haute école Thomas More (Anvers), section logopédie/orthophonie., qui réalisent un travail de fin d’études consacré à la voix en vue de l’obtention du diplôme de bachelier en logopédie/orthophonie. Cet accompagnement lui permet de garder un lien permanent et actualisé entre son travail sur le terrain et la recherche scientifique visant à étudier l’efficacité des techniques vocales dans le cadre de la thérapie de la voix.

Enfin, Livia est professeure invitée à la haute école Thomas More à Anvers (formation en logopédie/orthophonie et en audiologie), dans le cadre du post-graduat « voix », ainsi qu’à l’EVTA-be (European Voice Teachers Association).

THÉRAPIE DE LA VOIX

VOUS EPROUVEZ DES PROBLÈMES DE LA VOIX ET AIMERIEZ UTILISER VOTRE VOIX DE FAÇON SAINE

VOUS VOULEZ SAVOIR COMMENT PRODUIRE PLUS DE SON AVEC MOINS D’EFFORT

Livia effectue un test vocal afin de “cartographier” votre problème vocal. Un oto-rhino-laryngologiste (ORL) peut effectuer un test médical afin de vous fournir une ordonnance pour une thérapie, au cas où cela s’avérerait nécessaire sur base des résultats objectifs et subjectifs du test.

Il est aussi possible de suivre des sessions en ligne !

schola vocalis stemtherapie
schola vocalis stemcoaching

COACHING DE LA VOIX

VOTRE VOIX EST EN BONNE SANTÉ MAIS VOUS SOUHAITEZ LA DÉVELOPPER DAVANTAGE

VOUS SOUHAITEZ PRODUIRE ENCORE PLUS DE SON AVEC ENCORE MOINS D’EFFORT

Il est aussi possible de suivre des sessions en ligne !

VOIX PARLÉE ET CHANTÉE

Nous pouvons nous concentrer sur une des deux facettes ou sur les deux, en fonction de vos souhaits. Nous ne manquerons pas d’entrer dans le concret : faire une présentation, chanter une chanson classique, un aria, une chanson pop, etc. Petit à petit, nous réalisons votre objectif, en veillant toujours à utiliser la voix de façon saine. Votre potentiel sert de guide. Il s’agit d’une « mine d’or » souvent méconnue, que nous explorons et stimulons afin de la développer. Pour y arriver, les « manipulations » artificielles sont réduites au strict minimum. Par contre, nous stimulons le plus possible la capacité autorégulatrice de la voix.

schola vocalis spreek zangstem

AGENDA DES COURS
BASE DE TRAVAIL: LA MÉTHODE DE LICHTENBERG

INFO POUR TOUS LES COURS:

Groupe-cible: chanteurs/chanteuses (niveau amateur/semi-professionnel/professionnel) désireux de chanter de façon saine et naturelle. Une certaine expérience avec la méthode de Lichtenberg est la bienvenue, mais n’est pas nécessaire.

But: nous aborderons une panoplie de thèmes fondamentaux relatifs à la voix: “la boussole sonore”, “l’oreille”, “le larynx”, “le nez”, “la respiration”… Nous analyserons explicitement l’expérience acquise lors de la mise en pratique chez soi, de sorte que chaque participant apprenne à déclencher, chez lui, le processus naturel d’autorégulation.

Prérequis: vous êtes capable de chanter les notes que l’on vous joue au piano (la connaissance du solfège n’étant toutefois pas indispensable).

Méthode de travail: petits groupes de 5 personnes maximum. Cours individuel + apprentissage en observant le développement vocal des autres participants.

Où: Schola Vocalis à Roux-Miroir, non loin du Brabant flamand. Inscriptions: merci d’envoyer un courriel à livia.cuypers@voicecoaching.be

Conseil pratique: Si vous faites la navette, pensez au covoiturage. Itinéraire généralement calme.

! Astuce pour ceux qui aiment en faire des vacances: possibilité de séjour en gîte ou en chambre d’hôte – n’hésitez pas à demander des adresses ! (très belles possibilités de promenade, à pied ou à vélo)

DANS LE CONTEXTE DE LA CRISE DU CORONAVIRUS : ALTERNATIVE AU GROUPES INTENSIFS DE DÉVELOPPEMENT VOCAL (DURéE 1 AN):
MINI COURS INTENSIF DE DÉVELOPPEMENT VOCAL

Durée et fréquence: 3 mois consécutifs, 1X par mois
Maximum 3 personnes (85,00 euros par personne pour 3 heures, au total : 255 euro)
Minimum 2 personnes (65,00 euros par personne pour 2 heures, au total : 195 euro).
Les dates et les heures exactes sont déterminées en concertation.

Bref: êtes-vous très motivé pour apprendre en petit groupe? N’hésitez pas à me contacter et je vous proposerai un planning qui conviendra à tous les candidats !

! Nous travaillons en présentiel, mais dans le respect de toutes les mesures de sécurité.

Lieu + accessibilité

Louvain/Leuven (Heverlee)

Facilement accessible en train, bus, voiture, à vélo ou à pied.